## **Livingstone Road Primary Federation**

Livingstone Road Infant School and Livingstone Road Junior School Executive Headteacher: Mrs C Addis



23<sup>rd</sup> July 2024

Dear Parent/Carer,

The last day of term has been full of mixed emotions as we celebrate achievements but also say our goodbyes to those children, staff and governors that are leaving us. Our Year 6 children held a fantastic graduation assembly today with parent/carers and there was a whole school assembly after lunch. This afternoon the children had their reward of water fun – all the children (and staff) had a wonderful time, and it was a fantastic way to end the day.

Goodbyes - as well as those children leaving our Federation, we are also saying goodbye today to Miss Hewett, Mrs Hamilton, Mrs Buckby and Mrs Greene. These members of staff have been at the Federation between 11 and 3 years. They have all made a massive difference to the children of our Federation, inspiring and supporting learning and making sure every child can be the best they can. We will also say goodbye to Miss Seery who has worked at the Federation this term and who has quickly become part of the team. We will miss you all and wish you luck and success in your new roles or change in lifestyle!

We also say goodbye to two of our school governors, Mrs Anna Harris and Mrs Diane Annear. They have both contributed a huge amount to the development of the Federation and their enthusiasm and dedication will be missed.

**Return to School** – Children should return to school in their normal school uniform on **Thursday 5**<sup>th</sup> **September**.

September Drop Off and Pick Up Arrangements - these remain unchanged with exception of Year 6 pickup which will now be in the junior playground alongside the other year groups.

**September Staffing –** our staffing for September will be:

Preschool				
Pips	Mrs Chloe Snow (Room Leader), Mrs Dawn Foote, Mrs Joanne Bremford, Mrs Rebecca Barrett			
Seedlings	Mrs Melanie Dinnivan (Room Leader), Mrs Lisa Hayter, Mrs Janine Towler, Mrs Lesley Holding, Mrs Joanne Bremford, Mrs Rebecca Barrett			
EYFS	Teacher	TA	HLTA	
Fir	Mrs Ashleigh Walsh	Mrs Lara Steele	Mrs Katie Huggins	
Chestnut	Miss Kirsty Roberts	Mrs Tracey Collins		
Year 1			<u>.</u>	
Hazel	Miss Frankie Alton	Miss Yas Neal	Mandy Johnson	
Willow	Miss Naomi Robson	Miss Casey Cox		
Year 2		<u> </u>	<u>.</u>	
Oak	Miss Charlotte March	Mrs Lisa Christopher	Mandy Johnson	
Pine	Mr Matt Perryman	Mrs Emma Leddin		
Year 3		<u> </u>	<u>.</u>	
Mulberry	Mrs Clare Gawler	Mrs Lizzie Wilton- Patrick	Zoe Lambert	
Blossom	Miss Sophia Drinkwater			
	Miss Emily Martin			
Year 4				
Silver Birch	Miss Sam Clarke	Mrs Sarah Wells	Zoe Lambert	
Larch	Miss Georgina Whitford			





Livingstone Road Primary Federation Tel: 01202 806806

Email: office@livingstoneprimary.org

	Mrs Charlie Richardson					
Year 5						
Beech	Mr Owen Adams	Mrs Vicki Hawkins	Tess Patterson			
Elder	Mrs Maria Anwyll	Miss Lisa Knight				
Year 6						
Sycamore	Ms Talya Schneider	Mrs Dawn Cox	Tess Patterson			
Cedar	Mrs Jane Kelly					

I wish you all a wonderful summer holiday and look forward to seeing you all again in September.

## **Claire Addis**

**Executive Headteacher**